
 IDAHO STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 

 DIVISION OF ANIMAL INDUSTRIES 

 PO Box 7249 

 BOISE, IDAHO 83701 

 (208) 332-8540 

 

 APPLICATION FOR EGG DISTRIBUTOR'S LICENSE 

 

Any person having possession or control of eggs or egg products for the purpose of candling, grading, 

packing, selling, peddling, distributing, dealing in, or trading in eggs for resale to a dealer in the State of 

Idaho, except a producer engaged in the sale of eggs to a distributor or when engaged in the sale of eggs 

directly to a consumer at the place of production, shall first procure an annual license from the Idaho 

Department of Agriculture for each establishment at which such business is conducted.  Said license shall 

be posted in some conspicuous place in each such place of business.  The fee for said license shall be 

twenty dollars ($20.00), and shall be renewable on July 1 of each year. 

 

The Director of Agriculture shall refuse to issue a license to a distributor who, at the time of application 

therefore, is not complying fully with regulations of Title 37, Chapter 15, Idaho Code; and shall be 

empowered to revoke or suspend a license issued to a distributor upon determination of non-compliance 

with these regulations and standards. 

 

 Make all checks payable to: 

 IDAHO STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 

 

As required by Title 37, Chapter 15, Idaho Code, I/we hereby make application for an EGG  

 

DISTRIBUTOR'S license for                                                                                                               

      Name of Distributor 

 

located at                                                                                                                                                  

                        Address 

                                                                                                                                                                   

 City                                                  State/Zip                           Phone Number 

 

Mailing address:                                                                                                                                  

 

                                                                                                                                                               

 

for fiscal year ending June 30,          , and herewith enclose $20.00 in payment of said license. 

 

 

LIST ALL BRAND OR TRADE NAMES YOU ARE DISTRIBUTING (Must be filled out)   

 

                                                               

 

                                                              

         

                                                            

 

                                                                                                                 

       Signature & Date 


