Idaho State Department of Agriculture
Bureau of Feeds and Plant Services
P.O. Box 790

Boise, ID 83701-0790

(208) 332-8620

ANNUAL BEEKEEPER REGISTRATION/ASSESSMENT

This form must be completed and returned along with the registration fee and applicable assessments to the Idaho State
Department of Agriculture on or before July 1. (The registration is on a fiscal year basis, July 1-June 30.)

Apiary Idaho ID #

Proprietor Home Phone

Address Work Phone
Fax Number

E-mail address

County

Check here |:| if you no longer have bee colonies and wish to inactive your registration.

Pursuant to Section 22-2536, Idaho Code, Bee Inspection Law, the registration fee is $10.00 for the first 50 colonies. Each
additional colony in excess of the first 50 colonies shall be assessed at the rate of $0.10 per colony. Pursuant to Section 22-2808,
Idaho Code, Honey Industry Law, an annual tax of $0.05 per hive or colony is levied to fund the Honey Commission. Please note:
if you are a hobbyist beekeeper registering 50 colonies or less, your fee is $10.00. In this situation, do not use example below.

Please follow instructions carefully: Example
A) Enter the number of colonies 150

B) Honey Commission Assessment ($0.05 x A) $0.00 $ 7.50
C) Registration: ( (A) minus 50 colonies) -50 100

D) Multiply Registration by $0.10 (C x $0.10) -$5.00 $10.00
E) Add $10.00 plus figure in (D) ($10.00 + D) $5.00 $20.00
F) Total Registration/Assessment Due (B + E) $5.00 $27.50

LOCATION OF APIARIES
Yard Location (City, County) Number of Colonies

No. 1

No. 2

No. 3

No. 4

No. 5

No. 6

No. 7

No. 8

Total:

Authorized Signature: Date:
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